ENVIRONMENTAL FILM FESTIVAL AUSTRALIA PRESENTS
ONLINE HD SCREENING AND DISCUSSION


THE CONDOR & THE EAGLE

OUR TURN AUSTRALIA!
FIRST NATIONS YOUTH FOR CLIMATE JUSTICE


Come together virtually to watch award-winning documentary, hear from the filmmakers, protagonists and Australian land defenders, and unite our communites in the movement for Indigenous rights and climate justice.

​​​​​Friday / Saturday June 26-27th
6pm PT / 7pm MT / 8pm CT / 9pm ET / 11am AEST

Q&A starts at 10:30PM ET / 12:30PM AEST - HERE - and will be live on Seed Mob Facebook page.


SLIDING-SCALE TICKETS HERE

  • SLIDING-SCALE TICKETS

    There is a suggested $1-100 sliding scale donation. Funds raised will support the film impact campaign, EFFA and SEED MOB work towards a sustainable future with strong cultures and communities, powered by renewable energy. Please give generously according to your financial context:
    DONATE HERE

  • FILM LAUNCH IMPACT SERIES

    This event is part of our “Film Launch Impact Series” | June 20 - July 7th. 10+ organisations partners are hosting online events, screening “The Condor & The Eagle”, raising awareness about urgent issues and raising funds for key communities / groups leading the charge for a brighter future. By joining us for this screening, you are supporting empathetic and effective movement-building towards powerful change and calls to action.

  • A TOOL FOR THE MOVEMENT 

    The Condor and the Eagle is a powerful way to present the inspiring work of land defenders and activist to audiences across the world. The film asks how social change happens, and explores best practices on how to build effective social movements – You can contact the film impact team directly by clicking HERE.

  • CARING FOR COUNTRY

    This screening is the first event of a two-part EFFA’s “Caring for Country” initiative which focuses on the vital role that First Nations communities play in protecting and caring for land. We invite you to support this future initiative that will seek collaboration with Traditional Owner groups to share their ecological knowledge and stories during the next edition of our Festival.​​​​​​​

  • YUDITH NIETO

    Film Protagonist, Houston / New Orleans, USA

  • TIAHNI ADAMSON

    Torres Strait Islander | Seed Mob SA State Coordinator | BSc Wildlife Conservation Biology Student | Fisheries Compliance Support Officer

  • TISHIKO KING

    Torres Strait Islander | Seed Mob Organising Coordinator | BSc Marine Biology

  • AMELIA TELFORD - MODERATOR

    Bundjalung and South Sea Islander woman | National Director of the Seed Indigenous Youth Climate Network

  • QUANNAH CHASING HORSE POTTS

    17 years old Han Gwich’in from Eagle, Alaska and Rosebud Lakota Sioux

  • , ,