THE SANCTUARY FOR INDEPENDENT MEDIA & INDIGENOUS MEDIA MAKERS PRESENT
ONLINE HD SCREENING AND DISCUSSION
THE CONDOR & THE EAGLE


​​​​​THURSDAY JUNE 25TH 
4 PM PT / 5 PM MT / 6 PM CT / 7 PM ET / 8 PM AT 

REGISTER TO ATTEND


INDIGNEOUS VOICES: MEDIA FOR ENVIRONMENTAL ORGANIZING
During this time of COVID and a health crisis disproportionately impacting Indigenous communities, how can independent media work build solidarity in the pandemic and in the increasingly critical struggle against Climate Change?


INCLUSIVE DONATION-BASED EVENT
$10 - $50 donation, or pay as you can. 
Funds raised will support the Sanctuary, Hakhu Labs,  NDN Collective and the film Impact Campaign.

PLEASE 
DONATE HERE

  • JOIN THE DISCUSSION

    After the screening, join film protagonists and Indigenous media makers for a Q&A about the film and working for justice in their communities. You can reach out directly to the impact teamHERE​​​​​​​

  • ​​​​​​​A TOOL FOR THE MOVEMENT 

    The Condor and the Eagle is a powerful way to present the inspiring work of land defenders and activist to audiences across the world. The film asks how social change happens, and explores best practices on how to build effective social movements – learn more HERE. By joining us for this screening, you are supporting empathetic and effective movement-building towards powerful change and calls to action

  • INNOVATIVE ONLINE EVENTS 

    Independent media makers across Turtle Island are working to adjust to the pandemic by “going virtual”. This includes our film’s impact campaign, “No More Sacrificed Communities” - HERE - we are excited to share our work on a platform that is smooth, high-quality, and accessible.

  • BRYAN PARRAS

    Film Protagonist - Xicano Houston, TX - Healthy Communities Organizer with Sierra Club and Co-Founder of t.e.j.a.s

  • JADE BEGAY

    Creative Director, is Diné and Tesuque Pueblo of New Mexico. Begay leads NDN Collective’s multimedia content development through strategic narrative development and creative content design.

  • LEO CERDA

    From the Kichwa community of Serena in the Ecuadorian Amazon. He is the Founder of the HAKHU Project, a young organization that supports advocacy, capacity building and storytelling for indigenous youth across the Amazon.

  • BRANDA MILLER

    Arts and Education Coordinator at The Sanctuary for Independent Media in North Central Troy, NY and Professor of Media Arts at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.

  • CLEMENT GUERRA

    "The Condor & The Eagle" Co-Director and film Impact Producer - France

  • , ,