THE CANADIAN ASSOCIATION OF NURSES FOR THE ENVIRONMENT PRESENT
ONLINE HD SCREENING AND DISCUSSION
THE CONDOR & THE EAGLE


​​​​​Sunday June 14th 
2 PM PT / 3 PM MT / 4 PM CT / 5 PM ET / 6 PM AT 

REGISTER TO THE EVENT TO ATTEND


INCLUSIVE DONATION-BASED EVENT

$10 - $50 donation, or pay as you can. 
Funds raised will support education and advocacy projects of the Canadian Association of Nurses for the Environment and the film Impact Campaign.

PLEASE DONATE HERE

  • JOIN THE DISCUSSION

    After the screening, join a film protagonist, film co director and CANE organizers for a Q&A about the film and the tireless work for justice in impacted communities. You can reach out directly to the impact teamHERE​​​​​​​

  • ​​​​​​​A TOOL FOR THE MOVEMENT 

    The Condor and the Eagle is a powerful way to present the inspiring work of land defenders and activist to audiences across the Americas. The film asks how social change happens, and explores best practices on how to build effective social movements – learn more HERE. By joining us for this screening, you are supporting empathetic and effective movement-building towards powerful change and calls to action

  • INNOVATIVE ONLINE EVENTS 

    Independent media makers across Turtle Island are working to adjust to the pandemic by “going virtual”. This includes our film’s impact campaign, “No More Sacrificed Communities” - HERE - we are excited to share our work on a platform that is smooth, high-quality, and accessible.

  • MOLLY WICKHAM

    Gidimt'en Clan member, adopted into the Cas Yikh (Grizzly Bear House). Governance Director of the office of the Wet'suweten

  • JESSICA MADRID

    President, Canadian Association of Nurses for the Environment - Haida Gwaii

  • CLEMENT GUERRA

    Film Co Director & Film Impact Producer, France

  • , ,