FREE Power Webinar [90 minutes] | TUE 30 JUNE 2020
3pm London | 4pm Amsterdam / Cape Town | 10pm Singapore
​​​​​​​10am New York / Toronto | 7am Los Angeles / Vancouver

THE IMBALANCE BETWEEN HUMANS AND NATURE.
​​​​​​​
Start Systememic Change & Social Movements Now!

In this “90 minute” special Power Webinar we have invited two global leaders on Transition to have a conversation about 'The Imbalance between Humans and Nature. Start Systemic Transformation & Social Movements Now!' Welcome to The New Systemic Transformation of our World, Organizations, Leadership and Values.

Jan Rotmans is a Professor in Transition Studies at the Erasmus University in Rotterdam with more than 200 publications in the field of Climate Change, Global Change Modelling, Sustainable Change.

Yuri van Geest has inspired many people who joined our earlier webinars. He is the Co-Founder of Conscious Learning Tribe and Singularity University Benelux, Member of WEF Future Council and Co-Author of the top 10 business book of all time [sold items] called ‘Exponential Organizations’

The Corona Crisis is a Blessing in Disguise. At the personal level the corona crisis might be a tragedy, but at the systems level it is a reset, exposing the system failures in our social systems. The deepest cause of the corona crisis is the imbalance between humans and nature and the way we deal with wild animals. 

If we do not really change our behavior, we will be struggling from one crisis to another the coming decades, and e.g. “the climate crisis” will be much more severe than this one. But crises are a blessing in disguise, because people only really change their behavior during crises, so crises facilitate real change.


  • Jan Rotmans

    Professor in Sustainability Transitions, Founder of ICIS, Drift and Urgenda. He was the first in the Netherlands graduated on Climate Change.

  • Yuri van Geest

    Co-Author of the Bestselling book Exponential Organizations, Founder of SU Benelux and co-founder of Conscious Learning Tribe and TheUnconference

  • Maurice van der Kant

    Host, Assemblee Speakers, Founder bookingworldspeakers.com


  • The New Systemic Transformation of our World.

  • The Imbalance between Humans and Nature.

  • The importance of Systemic Change and Social Movements to Solve the Crisis.

  • About Jan Rotmans

    ​​​​​​​Jan Rotmans is a Professor in Transition Studies at the Erasmus University in Rotterdam with more than 200 publications in the field of Climate Change, Global Change Modelling, Sustainable Change.
    He was the first in the Netherlands graduated on climate change. Jan Rotmans is the founder of ICIS, Drift and Urgenda. He elaborates on why hierarchy in our society and educational system prevents us from moving forward. A transitional shift is important to our DNA. We are the system and we’re changing it. A bottom-up movement is unstoppable.

  • About Yuri van Geest

    Yuri van Geest is the Co-Author of the top 10 business book of all time [sold items] called ‘Exponential Organizations’.
    He is the Co-Founder of Conscious Learning Tribe and Singularity University Benelux and Member of WEF Future Council and Advisor to 4 of the largest top 20 organizations in the world.
    ​​​​​Coming from the interaction of technology, strategy, innovation, organization and digitization and focusing on technological, organizational and personal transformation/innovation, Yuri van Geest has helped hundreds of thousands of people globally to embrace exponential thinking and doing since 2008. 
    ​​​​​​​His work has been featured in the Wall Street Journal, CNBC, New York Times, Techcrunch, Forbes, Bloomberg and Fortune.

  • , ,