​​​​​​​Mission Hydrogen | FREE WEBINAR

Hydrogen Distribution

Free Webinar
​​​​​​​September 28, 2022 - 4 pm in Berlin, 7 am in Los Angeles, 11 pm in Tokyo​​​​​​

​​​​​​​Hydrogen distribution is complex, safety critical and among the most challenging cost drivers of the hydrogen industry. While hydrogen distribution to industrial clients in 200 bar Type 1 trailers has been a worldwide standard for decades, new ways of providing hydrogen to customers such as refueling stations have been developed in the past 5 years. The focus has been on higher pressure levels ranging from 300 to 500 bar trailer systems using Type 4​​​​​​​ tanks (carbon fiber wrapped tanks with polymer liners) providing payloads of more than 1.000 kg per trailer.

In this webinar, Hartmut Fehrenbach, Vice President Hydrogen Distribution at Hexagon Purus, the world market leader for Type IV hydrogen storage systems, and Matthias Kötter, Head of Sales at Wystrach, a leading high-pressure systems provider and part of Hexagon Purus since November 2021, will explain the state of the art in hydrogen distribution with trucks, railways and even ships, and what both technology and cost structures will look like in 5-10 years from now.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Sponsors of the Mission Hydrogen Webinar Series:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​GOLDCumminsHexagon Purus, NEUMAN & ESSER GROUP

​​​​​​​​​​​Silver: BallardBurckhardt Compression AG​​​​​​​Dräger SafetyMSA – The Safety CompanySiemens AGthyssenkruppVOSS, ​​​​​​​Wenger Engineering GmbH
​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Bronze: EMCEL GmbHGITIS S.r.l. / Averis GmbHNittoPHOENIX CONTACTREFIRE, Siren Energy LLC

Partners: Germany Trade and Invest GTAINOW GmbH
​​​​​​​

  • Hartmut Fehrenbach

    Vice President Hydrogen Distribution, Hexagon Purus

  • Matthias Kötter

    Head of Sales, Wystrach

  • Dr. David Wenger

    Webinar Host and Founder, Mission Hydrogen

  • , ,