​​​​​​​Mission Hydrogen | FREE WEBINAR

Electrolysis – State of the Art

Free Webinar
August 24, 2022 - 4 pm in Berlin, 7 am in Los Angeles, 11 pm in Tokyo​​​​​​, 10 am in Toronto

Electrolysis is the key to producing cheap green hydrogen. However, industry, government and researchers agree that a lot of progress is needed to achieve the goals in cost reduction, durability, efficiency etc.

In 2022, Professor Bruno G. Pollet from the University du Québec à Trois-Rivières in Canada has published an extensive review article on “Water electrolysis: from textbook knowledge to the latest scientific strategies and industrial developments“ together with leading researchers from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (US), University of Grenoble (FR), University of Paris-Saclay (FR), Technion – Israel Institute of Technology (IL), Imperial College London (UK), Technical University Berlin (DE), Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH (DE), RWTH Aachen University (DE), Queen Mary University of London (UK), Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NO) and University of Osnabrück (DE).

In this webinar, Bruno will summarize briefly the rewiew article, highlight the most important scientific strategies, explain the state of the art and give an outlook on what the hydrogen industry can realistically expect in the next years.

Questions Bruno will answer include:

1. Overview of electrolyser technologies
2. Key performance indicators and technology targets
3. Materials: Focus, challenges, and solutions
4. Status of catalyst research
5. Water splitting from seawater, wastewater, and other non-pure sources
6. Markets and costs for hydrogen electrolysis

In the Q&A session, Bruno will also answer specific questions from the audience.
​​​​​​​
About the speaker: Professor Bruno G. Pollet BSc (Hons) MSc PhD AHEA FRSC is an international electrochemistry research leader, President of the “Green Hydrogen” division of the International Association for Hydrogen Energy (IAHE) and author of 250+ papers with 10,000+ citations. He was recently awarded the “IAHE Sir William Grove Award” for his works on low-temperature fuel cells and electrolysers.

​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​Sponsors of the Mission Hydrogen Webinar Series:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​GOLDCumminsHexagon Purus, NEUMAN & ESSER GROUP

​​​​​​​​​​​Silver: BallardBurckhardt Compression AG​​​​​​​Dräger SafetyMSA – The Safety CompanySiemens AGthyssenkruppVOSS, ​​​​​​​Wenger Engineering GmbH
​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Bronze: EMCEL GmbHGITIS S.r.l. / Averis GmbHNittoPHOENIX CONTACTREFIRE, Siren Energy LLC

Partners: Germany Trade and Invest GTAI
NOW GmbH

  • Prof. Bruno Pollet

    International electrochemistry research leader, President of the “Green Hydrogen” division of the International Association for Hydrogen Energy (IAHE) and author of 250+ papers

  • David Wenger

    Webinar Host and Founder, Mission Hydrogen

  • , ,