Mission Hydrogen
Free Hydrogen Knowledge

Liquid Hydrogen for Trucks

Free Webinar​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​July 27, 2022 - 4 pm in Berlin, 7 am in Los Angeles, 11 pm in Tokyo​​​​​​

Liquid hydrogen can play an important role as a fuel for zero-emission trucks in the future. It is the only solution known today that can achieve a range of over 1,000 km. At the same time, refueling is possible in just a few minutes, similar to diesel.

​​​​​​​In this webinar, Dr. Steffen Maus from Daimler Truck explains the advantages of liquid hydrogen as a fuel for commercial vehicles, shows the state of the art in storage and refueling, and the path that Daimler Truck, as the global market leader for trucks and buses, intends to take in order to achieve CO2 reduction targets.

​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​Sponsors of the Mission Hydrogen Webinar Series:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​GOLDCumminsHexagon Purus, NEUMAN & ESSER GROUP

​​​​​​​​​​​Silver: BallardBurckhardt Compression AGDräger SafetyMSA – The Safety CompanySiemens AGthyssenkrupp, ​​​​​​​Wenger Engineering GmbH
​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Bronze: EMCEL GmbHGITIS S.r.l. / Averis GmbHKEYOU GmbH​​​​​​​, NittoPHOENIX CONTACTREFIRERoth Composite Machinery

Partners: Germany Trade and Invest GTAINOW GmbH

  • Dr. Steffen Maus

    Head of Zero Emission Technology & Simulation, Daimler Truck AG

  • Dr. David Wenger

    Webinar Host, Founder and CEO, Mission Hydrogen GmbH

  • , ,