COUNCIL OF CANADIANS AND INDIGENOUS CLIMATE ACTION PRESENT
ONLINE HD SCREENING AND DISCUSSION


THE CONDOR & THE EAGLE
Updates From The Frontlines
Join The Movement!


​​​​​Sunday May 31st 
2 PM PT / 3 PM MT / 4 PM CT / 5 PM ET / 6 PM AT 

REGISTER TO THE EVENT TO ATTEND

INCLUSIVE DONATION-BASED EVENT

$10 - $50 donation, or pay as you can. 
Funds raised will support the film impact campaign and Sarayaku community in their flood and COVID-19 relief efforts. 
PLEASE 
DONATE HERE

  • JOIN THE DISCUSSION

    After the screening, join film protagonists and Indigenous organizers for a Q&A about the film and working for justice in their communities. You can reach out directly to the impact teamHERE​​​​​​​

  • ​​​​​​​A TOOL FOR THE MOVEMENT 

    The Condor and the Eagle is a powerful way to present the inspiring work of land defenders and activist to audiences across the world. The film asks how social change happens, and explores best practices on how to build effective social movements – learn more HERE. By joining us for this screening, you are supporting empathetic and effective movement-building towards powerful change and calls to action

  • INNOVATIVE ONLINE EVENTS 

    Independent media makers across Turtle Island are working to adjust to the pandemic by “going virtual”. This includes our film’s impact campaign, “No More Sacrificed Communities” - HERE - we are excited to share our work on a platform that is smooth, high-quality, and accessible.

  • MELINA LABOUCAN-MASSIMO

    Cree from Northern Alberta, Co-Founder of Indigenous Climate Action where she is the Program Director, and Founder of Sacred Earth Solar. She is the host of TV series Power to the People.

  • BRYAN PARRAS - Moderator

    Film Protagonist - Xicano Houston, TX - Healthy Communities Organizer with Sierra Club and Co-Founder of t.e.j.a.s

  • KANAHUS MANUEL

    Indigenous activist, birth keeper, and a member of the activist group Tiny House Warriors.

  • HELENA GUALINGA

    Indigenous environmental and human rights activist from the Kichwa Sarayaku community in Pastaza, Ecuador.

  • MOLLY WICKHAM

    Gidimt'en Clan member, adopted into the Cas Yikh (Grizzly Bear House). Governance Director of the office of the Wet'suweten

  • , ,