Free Alliance magazine webinar produced in partnership with IDIS

Future of Latin American philanthropy

Latin America: a young sector looking forward

​​​​​​​5pm BST / 11am Bogota / 1pm Sao Paolo /
​​​​​​​12pm Santiago

More than half of Latin America’s philanthropic groups have been founded in the past two decades, and the pandemic has also given a boost to the region’s young sector. But with a culture of generosity that focuses on community and bypasses institutional structures, will the flourishing of Latin American philanthropy continue? How do the region’s billionaires see philanthropy, and what are they doing with their wealth? What’s next?

This event is part of Alliance’s special 25th anniversary series, exploring what the future of philanthropy holds in six different regions across the world, including the Arab region, Africa, Europe, Asia & the Pacific and North America. This webinar, in partnership with the Institute for the Development of Social Investment (IDIS) in Brazil, focuses on Latin America.

  • Are our current priorities the right ones to best serve future generations?

  • How should philanthropy evolve after the crises of the past year?

  • Which philanthropists and foundations are leading the way in Latin America?

  • What does the next generation of philanthropists identify as the most critical issues? 

  • Who will help to ensure best philanthropic practice and accountability to society?

  • Magdalena Aninat

    Center for Philanthropy and Social Investments at Adolfo Ibáñez University, Chile

  • Carolina Suarez

    Latimpacto, Colombia

  • Inês Mindlin Lafer

    Betty and Jacob Lafer Institute and GIFE, Brazil

  • Paula Fabiani

    IDIS , Brazil

  • , ,