THEATREARTLIFE

Masterclass: From Concept to Stage

About The Webinar

Do you have a creative idea but don’t know how to get it rolling? “From Concept to Stage” is a 2 hour webinar led by stage director and visual storyteller, Krista Monson. She will uncover and share the building blocks of her creative process in the hope to inspire and motivate your curiosity in your own creative process. This masterclass is a great tool not only for emerging or professional artists, directors, designers, composers, choreographers, coaches and technicians, but for anyone who likes to ‘makes things’! From that first seed of inspiration to tackling the next step, from those moments of nagging doubt to the satisfaction of seeing it all come together, Krista invites you to listen, exchange and get curious about navigating through the (often messy!) creative process.


ABOUT KRISTA MONSON
Krista Monson is one of the most relevant creative minds in the entertainment industry. As a creator of visual story-telling concepts, creative and stage director, her experience and expertise encompass a remarkable range of live entertainment genres including circus, concert, theater, special events, and social action.  At the heart of her work in all areas is her commitment to creating profound storytelling and transformative experiences for audiences worldwide.

Monson spent 13 years with Cirque du Soleil as Artistic Director of “O”, Casting Director for Resident Shows Worldwide and as Conceptor, Creative and Stage Director. With Cirque du Soleil, she authored and directed the inaugural and acclaimed One Night for One Drop and the original production Allavita! in Milan, Italy, for World Expo. She returned as Director of Creation for the fifth One Night for One Drop. Monson recently wrote and directed the critically acclaimed production, VIVID, for the Friedrichstadt Palast in Berlin, the world’s largest theatre stage where she was the first woman in the theater’s 100-year history to serve as author and director.

Outside of the circus, Monson served as Conceptor and Creative Director for the opening and closing ceremonies for the first World Humanitarian Summit in Istanbul produced by the United Nations; Guest Choreographer for Céline Dion at Caesars Palace; and principal Choreographer for the opening and closing ceremonies of the third largest sporting event in the world, the IAAF World Championships in Athletics. In the corporate entertainment arena, Monson has worked as choreographer and director for Sony PlayStation® at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles, and for Cisco® and The Hunger Games: The Exhibition, in Las Vegas. 
She directed and choreographed countless musicals in her native Canada and is a two-time recipient of the Elizabeth Sterling Haynes Award for Outstanding Choreography.

In 2012, Monson was featured in the CNN series Leading Women, an OMEGA Ladymatic series showcasing outstanding women at the top of their fields, including Co-Founder of the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, Melinda Gates, and Facebook COO, Sheryl Sandberg.



DATE AND TIME:
New York: Monday, 12 April 2021, 4:00PM
​​​​​​​London: Monday, 12 April 2021, 9:00PM
Dubai: Tuesday, 13 April 2021, 0:00AM
​​​​​​​New Delhi: Tuesday, 13 April 2021, 1:30AM
Hong Kong: Tuesday, 13 April 2021, 4:00AM
Sydney: Tuesday, 13 April 2021, 6:00AM
​​​​​​​Auckland: Tuesday, 13 April 2021, 8:00AM


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​REGISTRATION IS FREE
Remember, if you can't attend the live event, you can register and you will automatically receive a replay link post event.

​​​​​​​Please note that, the replay of this webinar will only be available to watch for 48 hours after the session.

  • Krista Monson

    Creative and Stage Director

  • , ,