THEATREARTLIFE DISCUSSION

PRODUCTION MANAGEMENT - HAMILTON

ABOUT THE WEBINAR:

Join Anna in a one on one discussion with Frank Swann, Production Manager for Hamilton (worldwide).  From venue assessment and equipment tenders, to logisitcs and maintenance, discover what it takes to keep a production like Hamilton touring the world.  Learn about the hard and soft skills that are an integral part of successful production management. 

With a wealth of experience from a vast array of productions, this discussion with Frank is not to be missed. 


Registration is free.  If you can not attend the live discussion, a replay will automatically be sent within 24hrs of the event. 

Frank Swann: 
​​​​​​​Frank Swann is a Production Manager, Project Manager and Technical Supervisor with Hudson Theatrical Associates. His work has spanned theatre, film & TV, live events and installations. Recent projects include
Hamilton (Worldwide), CAMP: Notes on Fashion (Metropolitan Museum of Art), The Inheritance Parts 1 & 2 (B’way), Derren Brown: Secret (B’way), The University of Puerto Rico’s theatre renovation, Mickey’s Royal Friendship Faire (Disney World), and the New Year Eve Time Square Ball Drop. Frank also recently served as a production manager for the filmed versions of Hamilton (steaming on Disney+) and David Byrne’s American Utopia (Coming to HBO). Outside of his work at Hudson, Frank has worked for The Tony Awards, presidential campaigns, & lots of live events. In his free time, Frank likes to run, hike & travel. Frank is a graduate of NYU/Tisch School of The Arts where he studied Production & Design and Politics.

Anna Robb: 
In Anna's 20 year career, she has had over 10 years experience in performer flying and has been involved as a stage manager on the creation of The Beatles LOVE by Cirque du Soleil and as production stage manager on The House of Dancing Water in Macau. Anna has dealt with countless show stops and automation hiccups and places much value on the rigging and automation teams as a source of safety and reassurance as they challenge the boundaries of what is possible in the performer / tech interface.

​​​​​​​Anna is also the Co-Founder and Managing Director for TheatreArtLife. Anna has lectured on Stage Management and given speeches on show creation and is passionate about the evolution of the entertainment industry.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​​DATE AND TIME:
New York:     Monday 19 October, 11:00
London:          Monday 19 October, 14:00
Dubai:             Monday 19 October, 19:00
New Delhi:   Monday 19 October, 20:30
Hong Kong:  Monday 19 October, 23:00
Sydney:           Tuesday 20 October, 02:00
​​​​​​​Auckland:      Tuesday 20 October, 04:00

REGISTRATION IS FREE
Remember, if you can't attend the live event, you can register and you will automatically receive a replay link post event. ​​​​​​​

  • Frank Swann

    Production Manager

  • Anna Roob

    Webinar Host

  • , ,