AN ECORESOLUTION SCREENING & DISCUSSION OF
THE CONDOR & THE EAGLE

STANDING IN SOLIDARITY:
Indigenous Communities and the Fight for Land Justice

Thursday, January 28th

9am PST / 12 pm EST / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET & WAT /
7pm SAST / 8pm MSK / 10.30pm IST

Q&A starts at 1:40pm ET - HERE and will be live on Cara Delevingne's Facebook page - HERE.


EcoResolution (IG) & Cara Delevingne invite you to the screening of The Condor and The Eagle, an award-winning documentary film that follows four indigenous leaders as they unite the peoples of North and South America in the fight for Climate Justice. 

The screening will be followed by a live Q&A with activists and representatives of impacted communities: the land and water protectors who are rising up against human rights abuses and environmental destruction.  
Casey Camp-HorinekBryan Parras and Iris Rodriguez will be joining EcoResolution to discuss how we can stand in solidarity, raise awareness and, most importantly, take action to help defend the lives, lands and futures of indigenous communities. 

Bring your questions and spread
the word! 

​​​​​REGISTER to watch the film using the green bar at the bottom of the page

DONATIONS ENCOURAGED: 

PayPal - Click Here

Credit Card - Click Here 
​​​​​​​(then, click "CONTRIBUTE" on the Main Menu at the top of the page, "Donate With Card For An Event" and select "EcoResolution" as the event you are donating to)

  • DONATION-BASED EVENT

    This event is inclusive, free to those who can't afford it. For all others, suggested donations on a sliding scale of $15-100 are requested in lieu of a flat ticket price. The collected funds will support MOVEMENT RIGHTS:
     

    Movement Rights work offers a deep structural analysis of the role of corporations in creating and sustaining the conditions for climate chaos by using our political, economic and legal systems to create wealth for the few. Indigenous traditional ecological knowledge is the basis of the rights of nature and offers an important piece in the climate justice mosaic. Aligning human law with the laws of the natural world is the big picture focus.


    The donations collected will also support the film impact campaign "No More Sacrificed Communities" and be used to provide small honorariums to our panelists and filmmakers for their time and expertise. Please give generously according to your financial situation.

  • "NO MORE SACRIFICED COMMUNITIES"

    By joining us for this screening, you are supporting effective movement-building towards powerful change and calls to action. This event is part of the film impact campaign "No More Sacrificed Communities".

    Our first events in July were a huge success. 6,000 people watched our film, 150,000 watched our panel discussions and we raised more than $25,000 for impacted communities. We therefore decided to keep organizing events on an even larger scale: we are currently organizing more than 40 online events until December (FALL IMPACT SERIES), mobilizing hundreds of communities and organizations, presenting to large audiences the inspiring work being done by land defenders across the Americas. Join us and support frontline communities!

    You can reach out directly to the film impact team here: [email protected]



  • CARA DELEVINGNE

    Cara Delevingne is an actress, model and public figure wielding a monumental influence over youth’s consciousness. In 2019 she worked with Advaya co-founders Christabel and Ruby Reed to create EcoResolution, an environmental justice platform that empowers and inspires meaningful action in the face of ecological collapse through education and a big picture approach to change.

  • CASEY CAMP-HORINEK

    Film Protagonist. Hereditary Drumkeeper of the Womens’ Scalp Dance Society of the Ponca Nation of Oklahoma. Because of Casey’s work the Ponca Nation is the first Tribe in the State of Oklahoma to adopt the Rights of Nature Statute, and to pass a moratorium on Fracking on Tribal Lands. In addition to her leadership as part of Movement Rights’ Board, Casey Camp Horinek leads Movement Rights' Ponca Rights of Nature program, and co-leads Movement Rights' Intertribal Rights of Nature (IRON) forums, connecting tribal communities across Turtle Island interested in or actively working on passing Rights of Nature into tribal law.

  • BRYAN PARRAS

    Film Protagonist - Xicano Houston, TX - Healthy Communities Organizer with Sierra Club and Co-Founder of t.e.j.a.s. He is a longtime environmental justice advocate based in Houston, TX. He co-founded the Librotraficante movement, serves as an Advisor to the Gulf Coast Fund, and sits on the board of the Environmental Support Center. Bryan was recently awarded a Gulf Coast Fellowship and has been working to help organizations use media for education, organizing, and advocacy.

  • IRIS RODRIGUEZ

    Iris Rodriguez is an organizer, digital strategist, network producer, and artist from San Antonio, Texas - working in collaboration with Movement Rights. Her body of work sits at the intersection of social justice, digital strategy, and the arts with specific focus on environmental justice, family detention, decolonization, cultural arts, digital resistance, feminism, and public archives. She is the founder of Xica Media. She is a graduate of the (former) Center for Mexican American Studies at the University of Texas at Austin. She is also a graduate of the Racial Justice Communications by the Praxis Project (National Labor College, Washington, D.C.) as well as the Inter-University Program for Latino Research (George Washington University, Washington, D.C.)

  • , ,