THEATREARTLIFE MASTERCLASS

Calling for Large Shows and Ceremonies

About The Masterclass:

​For those who want to better understand the role of a show caller, and for those who want to expand their skills and knowledge, this session will focus on show calling large shows and ceremonies. 

In this session: 
​​​​​​​- introduction to calling large shows and ceremonies
- understanding time code and its use
- understanding larger systems and their use
- creating a time code calling book/tech script
- understanding timecode loops
- creating contingency plans
- running rehearsals 


"It's great to hear passionate people talking about their work.  It is so important to connect with people to continue learning and engaging!​​​​​​​" - Webinar Guest

About Gareth:

​​​​​​​Gareth works as an international show caller, production stage manager and show director. His company, cue2cue limited, did 60 shows in 17 countries in 2019. Some of his own Credits include, 30th SEA Games Philippines, Special Olympics 2019, Dubai World Cup Ceremonies 2017 & 18, Saudi Arabia National Day 2017 -2019, Opening & Closing Ceremonies of the 1st European Games - Baku 2015 , Dubai National Day's 43 & 44, Grand Openings of Studio City (2015), The Parisian (2016) & MGM (2018) Casino’s in Macau, Clusters of Light (UAE & Egypt) and the London 2012 Olympic & Paralympic Ceremonies. Gareth has also been working in educational training for over 12 years.

All attendees will receive a certificate of attendance for this session. 

DATE AND TIME:
New York:     Wednesday 12 August, 10:00
London:          Wednesday 12 August, 15:00
Dubai:             Wednesday 12 August, 18:00
New Delhi:   Wednesday 12 August, 19:30
Hong Kong:  Wednesday 12 August, 22:00
Sydney:          Thursday 13 August, 00:00
​​​​​​​Auckland:      Thursday 13 August, 02:00

PRICE:
25 USD

NOTE: This session is part of a three part masterclass series.  Package deal discounts are available: 
1 session: 25 USD
2 sessions: 40 USD
3 sessions: 60 USD

IF YOU WISH TO PURCHASE ONLY THIS SESSION PLEASE REGISTER BELOW. If you wish to purchase a package deal, please email Rex at [email protected] and you will be provided with a PayPal invoice to proceed with payment. 


Other Masterclasses in this series: 
10 August 2020 10am EDT - Introduction to Show Calling  
11 August 2020 10am EDT - Calling Conferences and Award Shows
​​​​​​​
​​BUYERS PLEASE NOTE: After payment via PayPal, please click "Return to Merchant" and this will take you back to the page where you can register your details and get your links. If you get lost don't worry, we track all purchases and will ensure you are registered.​​​​​​​

  • Gareth Hulance

    Webinar Host

  • , ,