THEATREARTLIFE MASTERCLASS

Introduction and Basics of Show Calling for Events

About The Masterclass:

​For those who want to better understand the role of a show caller, and for those who want to expand their skills and knowledge, this session will focus on an indepth introduction to show calling. 

In this session: 
​​​​​​​- the basics of calling
- show caller responsibilities
- working with technical teams and departments
- understanding systems for conferences and events (watchout, e2 and screen switching) 
- comms etiquette and professional relationships


"Thankyou!  To hear from such an experienced stage managers with stories, tips, and insights into stage managing such phenomenal shows is invaluable, and makes the time in lockdown much more bearable!​​​​​​​" - Webinar Guest

About Gareth:

​​​​​​​Gareth works as an international show caller, production stage manager and show director. His company, cue2cue limited, did 60 shows in 17 countries in 2019. Some of his own Credits include, 30th SEA Games Philippines, Special Olympics 2019, Dubai World Cup Ceremonies 2017 & 18, Saudi Arabia National Day 2017 -2019, Opening & Closing Ceremonies of the 1st European Games - Baku 2015 , Dubai National Day's 43 & 44, Grand Openings of Studio City (2015), The Parisian (2016) & MGM (2018) Casino’s in Macau, Clusters of Light (UAE & Egypt) and the London 2012 Olympic & Paralympic Ceremonies. Gareth has also been working in educational training for over 12 years.

All attendees will receive a certificate of attendance for this session. 

DATE AND TIME:

New York:     Monday 10  August, 10:00
London:          Monday 10  August, 15:00
Dubai:             Monday 10  August, 18:00
New Delhi:   Monday 10 August, 19:30
Hong Kong:  Monday 10  August, 22:00
Sydney:          Tuesday 11  August, 00:00
​​​​​​​Auckland:      Tuesday 11  August, 02:00

PRICE:
25 USD

NOTE: This session is part of a three part masterclass series.  Package deal discounts are available: 
1 session: 25 USD
2 sessions: 40 USD
3 sessions: 60 USD

IF YOU WISH TO PURCHASE ONLY THIS SESSION PLEASE REGISTER BELOW. If you wish to purchase a package deal, please email Rex at [email protected] and you will be provided with a PayPal invoice to proceed with payment. 


Other Masterclasses in this series: 
11 August 2020 10am EDT - Calling Conferences and Award Shows
12 August 2020 10am EDT - Calling Large Shows and Ceremonies
​​​
​​BUYERS PLEASE NOTE: After payment via PayPal, please click "Return to Merchant" and this will take you back to the page where you can register your details and get your links. If you get lost don't worry, we track all purchases and will ensure you are registered.​​​​​​​

  • Gareth Hulance

    Webinar Host

  • , ,