JOIN THE UNITARIAN UNIVERSALIST SCREENING & DISCUSSION OF


THE CONDOR & THE EAGLE
Come together virtually as people of faith and conscience to watch the award-winning documentary, hear from guest speakers, and unite the faith community in the movement for Indigenous rights and climate justice.

Monday, September 21st
3:45-6:30pm PT/ 4:45-7:30 MT/5:45-8:30 CT/ 6:45-9:30 ET

Click the REGISTER button on the banner at the bottom of the page.
__________
________________________________________

  • SLIDING-SCALE TICKETS

    There is a suggested $1-100 sliding scale donation (avg. $25), benefiting the "No More Sacrificed Communities!" Film Impact Campaign, Unitarian Universalist Indigenous solidarity efforts, and the South Baltimore Community Land Trust. Please give generously according to your financial context:                DONATE HERE

  • CO-HOSTED BY 
    Unitarian Universalist Ministry for Earth

    Paint Branch Unitarian Universalist Church- Social Action Committee

    New Deal Cafe- Reel and Meal Event


    SIGN UP TO BE A CO-HOST FOR A FUTURE EVENT

  • Rabbi Nina Beth Cardin

    Founder and director of the Maryland Campaign for Environmental Human Rights, an organization devoted to passing a state constitutional amendment that creates a right for everyone, no matter who or where they are, to a healthy and healthful environment.

  • Dr. Nicole Fabricant

    Professor at Towson University, her research and teaching focus on the long history of uneven geographic development, resource extraction, and social movements in Latin America.

  • Aly Tharp

    Program Director, UU Ministry for Earth; Film Executive Producer

  • , ,